Compassionate Allowance Conditions

August 27, 2018

Social Security has added five new Compassionate Allowance conditions:

  • Fibrolamellar Cancer,
  • Megacystis Microcolon Intestinal Hypoperistalsis Syndrome (MMIHS),
  • Megalencephaly Capillary Malformation Syndrome (MCAP),
  • Superficial Siderosis of the Central Nervous System, and
  • Tetrasomy

This list has grown to a total of 233 conditions.

For additional information about the program, , please goto>